PDA

View Full Version : Got my new bike! SUNL SLD-210

Masons247
08-20-2007, 01:49 AM
Hi. I am new to the China Riders forums. I have been browsing the forums for a while, and I just made an account. I have had 2 china bikes already. I have a SUNL dealer near my house (5 miles) so it is close if something goes wrong. My first bike was a SUNL 110cc dirt bike. It was a small pit bike which I quickly grew out of (I am 13). I just rescently moved up a grade. I got a 210.

I bought an SLD-210 a few days ago. I sold my 110 for $300 and bought this thing for $1000. It is about the size of my friends 125 yamaha. So far this thing is great. The only problem I have had so far is that the handlebars were extremely loose. I just got the tool from the tool set that was included with the bike and got it tight in 5 minutes flat.

This bike is alot harder to start than my old china bike. Is it because I am still breaking it in? Day one it seemed to start easy, and day 2, not so easy. The electric start will start it in around 10 seconds. Is this normal?

Thanks

Mason

latex
08-20-2007, 02:29 PM
I would think that your starting issues are ok. My MX150 is difficult to start. I have to get off the bike and use my left foot because of the angle of the kick start. It is somewhat difficult to kick start. This may be a thing with the china bikes. My choke is critical as well. Good Luck.

Masons247
08-20-2007, 02:36 PM
Thanks for replying. Its good that it is not just my bike. Hopefully it won't rain this weekend so I can take it in the woods.

Thanks again,

Mason

John22j
08-20-2007, 05:59 PM
If I was looking at the right page it seems like the SLD-210 is also a pit bike (with some pretty small tires) -- but they still can be lots of fun, and even take on some serious trails.... the manual clutch is nice, and I think it was a good upgrade decision for you.