PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NY

Adam
10-23-2007, 06:32 PM
Hey everybody I'm new to ChinaRider and motorcycles as well. When I was younger I had a Yamaha 350 and only a learners permit. Needles to say that I got busted by the cops for riding without a motorcycle license(My insurance went up 50%, I strongly recommend getting your license), and gave up riding after a couple of close accidents( I was going way too fast and had no riding experience). I'm 36 now and I started off looking for a moped to travel to and from my job sites. I'm in the construction/stone mason trade and I have a 1 ton truck and trailer. It seemed waist full(diesel/ wear on my truck) to keep commuting with my truck and trailer, so I decided to leave my truck and trailer at the job site and commute with a smaller bike that I could fit in my truck bed. A friend of mine suggested buying a on/off road bike instead of a moped, which seemed like not only a better idea, but more fun as well. After doing a LOT of research and finding MANY scams online I found Brian @ http://www.motoxtreme.net/901.html. The Lifan LF200GY-5 seems like a great bike for the money. So far I've asked Brian many questions(both on the phone and email) and have been very satisfied with his replies. I usually don't ask so many questions, and aren't so skeptical when purchasing something online(I do it all the time), but there seems to be a lot of scams surrounding buying motorcycles online. Brain has really taken the time to answer all of my questions, and has been very patient and understanding of my skepticism about purchasing an online bike. I put in my order for 2 Lifan LF200GY-5's and some extra parts on 10/23/07 after 6pm. My friend(who ordered the 2nd bike) is a top notch mechanic. I will keep everybody posted on the quality of the bikes, and my dealings with Brian(Which I'm sure will be extremely satisfactory). Just passed my written motorcycle test, and I can't wait to start getting some ridding in so that I can f