PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone I'm new with questions!!

Hancadam
11-26-2007, 11:10 AM
I have been considering a gy200 American Lifan for sometime now. I get a couple of bonuses at the beginning of the year that should make it happen. I am very familiar with these lifan engines. I have a obsession with old Honda 3 wheelers and have used a few Lifans in them. I have also been considering the Qingqi 200 GY. I emailed Qingqi asking info on there bike and was surprised to see basically the Lifan.

http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/2651/vc200gy5ty9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Thats all for my ramblings now. Any input on this Qingqi would be appreciated.

katoranger
11-26-2007, 11:46 AM
Welcome to site.

That bike picture is a version of the 2006 American Lifan GY5. The 07 American Lifan has a rear drum brake and a counter balanced engine.

Where are located?

Allen

Hancadam
11-26-2007, 01:02 PM