PDA

View Full Version : Recommend me a carburetor for 125cc

Mowgli
04-09-2018, 01:05 PM
I’m thinking of replacing my carburetor and possibly intake on my hellcat. I have very little experience with carburetors so I’m looking to you all for help.
What carb do you recommend and what all will I need to do a swap. Links would help out greatly cause after awhile they all look the same to me. Thanks in advance

wlfpck
04-09-2018, 04:02 PM
VM22. I got mine from Cajunmaddogs. Comes with a couple of different jets so that you can dial in the pilot and main jets.

Bolts right up. I have this on my icebear fuerza.

Mowgli
04-09-2018, 08:18 PM
So the correct carb I need would be a vm22 which measures 26mm correct?

wlfpck
04-10-2018, 09:05 AM
I have no idea what it measures... never measured it myself...

VM22 is the model number... I think the full model number is VM22-133.

https://www.cajunmaddogs.com/product-page/fuerza-carburetor-upgrade-kit

This is the full kit.

imapdog
04-10-2018, 11:16 AM
I’m thinking of replacing my carburetor and possibly intake on my hellcat. I have very little experience with carburetors so I’m looking to you all for help.
What carb do you recommend and what all will I need to do a swap. Links would help out greatly cause after awhile they all look the same to me. Thanks in advance

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01FS6M3W8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Mowgli
04-11-2018, 11:58 AM
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01FS6M3W8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

That’s what I’m thinking I will get. What jets will fit it or should the one that comes in it work for my hellcat?

imapdog
04-11-2018, 12:02 PM
That’s what I’m thinking I will get. What jets will fit it or should the one that comes in it work for my hellcat?