PDA

View Full Version : Newbie - With Questions! Experts needed!

MikeTheGoalie
01-25-2008, 11:52 PM
Hello all,

I got a few questions. I am new to the dirt bike scene. My nephew purchased a Roketa RDS-200 about a year ago. He ran the poop out of it. He was going through a dust patch and the bike died. Never started again.

I took it apart and I found the valves kinda stuck.. I cleaned the entire engine and put it back together. Now it sounds like it wants to start, but never does.

My question is.. is there a way to adjust the timing on these bikes?! I can't find anything on that..

Also - it's getting gas, carb was rebuilt. Spark is good, new plug as well gap'd .. Just wont turn over. Fuses are ok.. ANY IDEAS?

ALSO!

I got a steel on a DB36! Either that or a "hummer".. they look the same.. This is my bike that I ride around now. I am getting some noise from the motor. I checked the owners manual. It mentions something about if you hear noise from the engine - it is the "AIR VALVE".. and you need to adjust them.

I can get steps 1 and 2 done. It says to remove the caps on the left hand side of the case, and turn the crank till you see TDC.. I got that part ok.. but the next step says take the two caps off the head and adjust the gap... only problem is I don't see any "caps" on the head at all that I can remove...

can anyone help me with these questions!?

I am going to surf this site now. I've seen some cool things on here and great ideas. I plan on being a on here a ton in the coming months! :)

Thanks !!

I'll try posting pics here.. they are from Myspace so not sure if they will come up..

http://a713.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/10/l_f8642b8d545b07813f9a556676f72b10.jpg

Here is a video I just made of it after seeing some of your videos I just made me one.. hahahahahah

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=155029357000050524&hl=en

rich_e
01-27-2008, 01:13 AM