PDA

View Full Version : Sprocket Questions ,

kelly5150
02-25-2008, 04:28 PM
What is the optimum sprocket combo for these 125cc pit-bikes to enable the bike some small grunt in the low-end, great mid-range and a long high-end for top speeds ? I want long ended top speed is my biggest wish here .
I just installed some of my parts, the Mikuni 24mm Carb and 24mm manifold and the performance CDI . This little machine Rocks now ! Can't wait till my pipe and muffler gets here UPS tonight, should boost it that much more . I need sprocket mods now for sure to get the most top-end out fo this little beast, and need soem help from you guys and gals to point me in the right direction. I have NO experience with these little wheels, 12" and 14" stuff, so not sure what sprockets are going to work best for what I want . Any help would sure be appreciated.
I am pretty excited with the upgrades, especially the Carburetor, that made a HUGE difference in grunt . It peels out well now . My ony wait are the wheels, they have not been shipped yet , but the rest of ym parts are shipped, on the way or I have them today . Is it X-Mas today or what ! :lol:
My gal is laughing at me because I am out playing rocket man on this beast in the front yard tuning it , and racing around when I have two full size dirt bikes I could be riidng instead .

Thanks, kelly5150 out

ejcycles
02-26-2008, 07:06 AM
Kelly
OMG... your kidding! You don't know? :twisted: I have 16t & 17t tooth countershaft sprockets that will do what you want, though the 17t may be too high. Most guys around here just use a 16t and get what they want.
I'm surprised your DirtyGirl88 didn't tell you this. hehehe

(another thread) Oh by the way, I have no children so my bikes will not be left to anyone. Adoption is out of the question... we are both to bullheaded. :idea: Now trades would be considered, but I don't think you would like my idea of a trade :!: :?: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kelly5150
02-26-2008, 09:17 AM