PDA

View Full Version : My 2021 RPS Magician Build (Big Bore)

BrokeAss
06-26-2022, 02:14 PM
Hello All!

I'm a bike builder/mechanic and powder coater by trade. I became interested in these bikes from watching MotoCheez on YouTube. Not much in the way of legal off-roading here in Ohio so I chose the Magician over the Hawk. Paid $1314.00 shipped to my door. Before it even shipped I made a list of "must address" from MotoCheez and from this forum - things like Loctite, VM26, Nibbi coil, new oil, gel battery, new plug wire and cap, new plug, new tubes, and some way to address the ever-failing speedo cable. I also ditched the turn signals for LED and bought an LED H4 headlight bulb.

Buddy of mine has a 3D printer farm so he went about printing me a new gauge pod that mimicked the original but made way for a GPS speedometer off Amazon. He saved the file so anyone with a Magician who wants to make the switch, send me a PM. He also printed me a kevlar chain guide that actually guides the chain but said he's not interested in making any more of those.