PDA

View Full Version : Shipping...Or Lack Thereof

bigdano711
07-15-2023, 12:58 PM
I'm starting to freak out just a little bit. I ordered my Hawk on 07.03.2023. It was shipped through R&L Carriers. This is my first time receiving heavy freight, so I'm not sure how it works. What I know is what the web-site tells me, which is shown below.

Just now I decided to see how far it is from L.A. to Salt Lake, and that is 688 miles and a 10 hour drive. This took roughly 3.5 days from the time it left L.A.

The distance from Salt Lake to Big Piney is 206 miles and a 3 hour drive. What bothers me is the last two entries shown below, both departing Salt Lake in route to "destination terminal". What makes me begin to freak out is when you look at the time difference between the two. Roughly 4 hours. Maybe that second departure was supposed to be an arrival scan at the "destination terminal"....?

I'm still inside the delivery window, the last two days are this Monday and Tuesday. I figure if I don't see some kind of activity by 3pm Monday, I'll be calling R&L with my concerns. What do you guys think?

https://www.chinariders.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=29688&stc=1&d=1689440297

Oldenslow
07-15-2023, 04:51 PM
I think it'll arrive just fine. They don't load it up and drive straight to your house, they make umpteen-fifty stops and detours as they mosey along delivering a bunch of different stuff in a bunch of different places. Your turn is coming...

GypsyR
07-15-2023, 11:24 PM