PDA

View Full Version : new member from VA

cycleway4
02-09-2007, 07:33 PM
Hi......I am new to this message board,..looking forward to the information on it. I recently [last week] received my new Roketa DB-07A/RSX-200E from XXX-Motorsports in California,....got it put together,..insured and titled,........now waiting for nice weather.

I am not new to motorcycling, my experience going back to 1968. I have had several bikes of all types over the years,...my last one being a PC800. I decided I wanted to try another enduro again,.....and the Chinese enduros caught my interest. I was a part of the Japanese bike invasion of the 60's.....maybe I can see the same thing happen with Chinese bikes. Other previously owned enduros were a Yamaha 125 AT-2.....Yamaha 175 CT-1,.......and Can-Am 175.

My first bike was a 1965 Suzuki 80cc Hillbilly,....and in the early seventies worked several years at a bike shop assembling bikes, and doing service work. I still work on bikes on the side [part time], while working full time at a Honda new car dealership.

Steve

ACD
02-09-2007, 08:53 PM
Welcome to the group! Your story follows the pattern of a lot of members here. I'm sure you will love your new Roketa. And I agree I wish it would warm up!!

Aaron

mdsuave13
02-11-2007, 11:07 AM
i think the china bike movement is getting a lot of momentum.... i remember when i saw them for the first time, they were literally laughed at where we rode our dirtbikes. Now it seems they are incorporating modern technology into them and making a much more decent product.

I hope to see these things take off, they are really sweet little bikes!

ambassador
02-11-2007, 11:44 AM
Welcome, you'll find alot of information on your new bike here in these forums, without being judged like some of the other ones out there(TT).