ChinaRiders Forums

ChinaRiders Forums (http://www.chinariders.net/index.php)
-   New Member Introductions (http://www.chinariders.net/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Howdy All ! (http://www.chinariders.net/showthread.php?t=30233)

Bob Kelly 01-16-2022 07:46 AM

Howdy All !

Howdy from Weed California !...(that's near the base of Mt.Shasta)
I just recieved my CSC 2021 RX4 about 2 days ago....
we've had a 2021 TT250 for about 4 months now ( my Kids)
I am a retired Motorcycle mechanic by trade but mostly a jack of all trades and master of none I've had my own motorcycle shop 2 times in the past and it kept food on the table but wasn't a booming business either time I tried it.
so I went looking for better pay.... never found it !
I'm retired now and I only work on my own bikes and sense I lost 13 motorcycles in the Ranch fire about 6 or 7 years ago and walked away with the clothes on my back it's taken me a while to acquire new toys !
I kept most all my old tools even though they lost their temper and are virtually useless ! I CAN'T BARE TO THROW THEM OUT ! lol
but I do have a welder (AC Stick) a Lathe (Logan 922) a small Mill ( home made ish... (with a millhead from a HF 3 in 1 Mill drill lathe)
and all kinds of tools I can't begin to name them all.
above all I love making stuff .... tools mostly or anything I need and can't afford on my measly SSI income !
....I've been around bikes all my life and know quite a bit about them if I can help anyone with theirs I'm more than happy to.... if I can't I'll tell ya so !
LOL....
Bob........

cheesy 01-16-2022 08:14 AM

Hiya. Welcome aboard.

Landsvw 01-16-2022 10:23 AM

Hey Bob,
I’m north of you in Myrtle Creek Oregon. If you’re ever up for a ride up here, holler.

TxTaoRider 01-16-2022 10:28 AM

Welcome!

4T_Goblin 01-16-2022 01:17 PM

welcome aboard

Thumper 01-16-2022 04:29 PM