Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-02-2017, 10:13 PM   #1

New Member from Oswego County, New York

Hi:
I live in Oswego county in upstate New York.
I raced mx about 35 years ago and I road observed trials for 3 years after that.
I have had some sort of off road bike, 3 wheeler or 4 wheeler since I was 13 years old.
I have been riding 4 wheeled atvs for the past 15 years.
I am looking to get a couple of off road dirt bikes for me and my son for trail riding.
I went into my local japans dealership and got a bad case of sticker shock.
WOW! are those dirt bikes expensive now?
So I went on-line looking for an alternative and that led me to find this web site.
I found a bike that I thought would work for my trail riding needs.
The apollo orion 250 liquid cooled dirt bike.
http://www.motobuys.com/apollo-arg36-250-db.html
But after trying to order one found out that at this time they are held at the U.S. port of entry waiting for EPA approval.
I was told that at this time no one had them in th USA.
Anyway, I will have to wait to see what happens in the near future or if there is another bike that will fit the bill.
Have a great day. Rapidrobert...

Old 04-02-2017, 10:26 PM   #2

Welcome to here! I am fairly certain the Apollo is not liquid-cooled, but rather air-cooled. There are other dealers for those bikes if you are set on one, if you look and ask around. There are a couple active threads down below under the dirt bike section for them; they are decent bikes for the money, and are made for trail riding, not all out MX type stuff.