Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > ATVs
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-07-2017, 12:03 AM   #1

TaoTao 125f Brand New Starting problem

Hi, I'm new to the forum. I got a TaoTao 125f for Christmas and I LOVE IT. The only issue is starting it. It came shipped with oil and everything so all I did was add gas (unleaded regular 87). The first day using it, I cranked for like an hour. Checked around the atv and made sure everything was right, read the manual, watched the video and multiple YouTube videos. Eventually it started when I cranked it and pushed the throttle. It ran fine that day. Since that day, it starts after cranking for a few and pushing the throttle. I see a lot of videos on YouTube with people not having to do that and it starts as soon as they push the button to start. So obviously there's an issue with mine. I'm new to atv's but not scared to dig around and get in the carburetor or whatever myself to resolve the problem. But as I stated, I love the atv so much I just purchased a 150cc coolster 3150dx2 tonight for fiancĂ© and friends that come over (so should be here in about 2 weeks 😁😁&#128513. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_9261.jpg (97.2 KB, 551 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9264.jpg (97.3 KB, 525 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9260.jpg (97.4 KB, 526 views)

Old 02-07-2017, 12:10 AM   #2

Carb

Raise the fuel needle alittle in the carb throttle...see YouTube for this...it is on the top of carb where the cable attaches to the carb...you will see a circling holding the needle in the black plastic body..yours is TOO LOW...raise it up one knotch and try it again...this will let it suck up more fuel to start it..thanks let us know

Old 02-07-2017, 12:21 AM   #3

Looks like nice neighborhood to tool around on if those valves are too tight need to gap them open, it will start on one light touch if it can breathe.