Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-04-2022, 03:22 PM   #1

New to all this, input appreciated!

Didn’t know where to post, hope this works. Looking for advice to a bunch of questions. I’m new to the whole china bike thing, haven’t ridden since I was a teen some 10 years ago on a new then crf230. Now I have bills, a home, a day job and a small business, children/stay at home wife, wanna-be hobby farm, etc. don’t want to spend an arm and a leg on a Japanese bike to sit there most of the time, don’t have ALL the time in the world (always enough to tinker on stuff with friends tho). anyway.

I’m looking at ordering a TBR7 from these guys. https://powersportsgonewild.com/prod...12862000562256
Is the dealer reputable? Is the bike ok? What do I need to order/replace right out the gate? Is there a full kit somewhere for aftermarket must haves to make her run mint? I live in the PNW and plan to fart around my pops property and backroads. Probably 75% backroads riding. I’m like 5’7 and 185 lbs. hope this helps advice.

Any and all input is appreciated. Thanks guys.

Old 07-04-2022, 05:30 PM   #2

Never heard of these guys. Maybe others have and can give feedback. I'd recommend a very trustworthy company such as Venom:

https://www.venommotorsportsusa.com/
1969 Honda CT90--The Tomahto
Cheesy is the WDK (workplace drama king). Now retired. Nope, back in the saddle.
Climate: The Movie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A24fWmNA6lM
How our government really works https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjadCd0VRBw
Question all authority.....think for yourself

Old 07-04-2022, 06:44 PM   #3

It wouldn’t allow me to check out there, popped up an error every time. So I appreciate the link!

Old 07-04-2022, 07:07 PM   #4

Venom doesn’t seem to stock that brand, my search continues

Old 07-04-2022, 07:39 PM   #5

If you wanted to get a tbr7, I ordered from this place recently.