Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-21-2016, 12:17 PM   #1

Old rider about to get his first China bike.

I got in on the CSC pre-order for a TT250 a few months ago and it's finally ready. As soon as my GF decides it's time to get out of bed I'll get to go pick it up. I've been riding for about 30 years and have had mostly liter bikes for the last many years; SuperHawk 996, Ducati 999s, CBR1100XX.... It'll be odd to get on a 16HP bike, but I'm looking forward to something different. I've had LOTS of cars, bikes, boats, etc. over the years but have never bought a new vehicle or a Chinese one so this'll be two firsts in one.

I'm a self-employed mechanic and big time tinkerer, not sure what mods I'll end up doing to this bike yet. If a replacement long block is cheap enough I'll probably do some nitrous experimenting.

Old 05-21-2016, 12:26 PM   #2

it will definitely be a different feeling. I have a superhawk myself. the power is not QUITE the same. :-D

Old 05-21-2016, 12:41 PM   #3

Riding a 'low power' Dual Sport is a different kind of Adrenalin rush welcome to the party

"You never know what someone is hiding beneath their smile..." - NinjaTom - R.I.P.

Old 05-21-2016, 01:32 PM   #4

Congratulations on the bike and welcome aboard !

" Time you enjoy wasting, is not wasted." - John Lennon

“I predict future happiness for Americans, if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.”
― Thomas Jefferson

"If you don't know where you're going any road will take you there" ....George Harrison song

Old 05-21-2016, 03:14 PM   #5

12.6 miles.