Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > Registration Issues
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-03-2017, 12:00 PM   #1

Hawk 250 in Nevada or Arizona

I am new at this and I live in Nevada but on the border between Nevada and Arizona. What is the chance I could get a hawk 250 registered without too many complications?

Old 05-03-2017, 05:31 PM   #2

I do not believe you'll have an issue here in Nevada. At least that is what I am hoping for. I am in the same boat you are in so we will have to wait and see.

Old 05-03-2017, 07:29 PM   #3

I think both of you are fine. The link I found from your DMV (posted on Irishjew's 'hello' post) allows total off-road bikes to be registered provided they have a minimum of equipment and gets checked off by a dealer. That would be worse case scenario. I think the MCO for these bikes states 'Motorcycle' nowadays (even though legally via its EPA certification it is an 'off-road motorcycle'), so try your DMV first. If they don't allow it there and then, you will have to go the 'off-road converted to on-road' route, and since you will have all your street equipment, it will pass!

TGB Delivery Scooter 150
TMEC 200 Enduro--carcass is sadly rotting in the backyard

Old 05-04-2017, 01:29 AM   #4

I will be bringing all my bikes out to Arizona (Casa Grande Area) at the end of the year. They're already titled and plated here in Georgia, so it shouldn't be a problem to get new plates in AZ. The thing I'm most worried about with the Hawk is that some busy-body paper pusher in the DMV office will flag the Hawk with it's GA title and give me a hard time. I'll keep the forum posted once Nugget is born and we make the move out there. I've been reading up and I don't think I'll have too many issues. Time will tell.

I was struggling to get my wife's attention; I sat down on the couch and looked comfortable. That did the trick!

My wife says I only have two faults. I don't listen and something else...