Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Street
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-22-2023, 11:55 PM   #1

Carbon deposits

So reading the owners manual, it says clear away, carbon deposit a round the spark, plug and piston ring on the piston top in the piston, ring slot and combustion chamber regularly. How in the heck are you supposed to do that? Do you have to disassemble the engine on a regular basis? I am new to this Chinese motors I don’t make sense to me.
Thanks

Old 04-23-2023, 01:59 AM   #2

erm unless you're burning engine oil with blueish smoke out of the exhaust i wouldn't worry about a top end service on the regular...

Checking the spark plug is good practice between oil changes.

If the spark plug is black with carbon you could try a fuel additive to 'clean' the combustion chamber.

But I have no idea what that manual is from or referring too to make such practice a regular service suggestion.

Old 04-23-2023, 08:56 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by FL-KPM View Post
So reading the owners manual, it says clear away, carbon deposit a round the spark, plug and piston ring on the piston top in the piston, ring slot and combustion chamber regularly. How in the heck are you supposed to do that? Do you have to disassemble the engine on a regular basis? I am new to this Chinese motors I don’t make sense to me.
Thanks