Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > Off-Topic/General Discussion
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-11-2020, 10:07 PM   #1

Tips or advice about the Corona Virus?

I have been through hurricanes a few times, but I have no experience with a pandemic. I work in a big metro area, so catching the virus is pretty much inevitable.
-Anybody have any advice preventing infection and riding out the resulting quaranteen?

Old 03-11-2020, 11:33 PM   #2

Same thing you would do for the flu, wash hands, don't touch people, don't get stuck in crowded spots you can't move, etc. If you have a healthy immune system you'll be fine, just don't go out if you get it so to not spread it but (the media) calling this a pandemic is a little extreme.

Old 03-12-2020, 07:53 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitelightning85 View Post
Same thing you would do for the flu, wash hands, don't touch people, don't get stuck in crowded spots you can't move, etc. If you have a healthy immune system you'll be fine, just don't go out if you get it so to not spread it but (the media) calling this a pandemic is a little extreme.
Best advice.
I might add, read Douglas Adams ‘Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy’ and Don’t Panic. Those who know, know.
Now where’s my towel?

07 Ural Gear Up
79 Honda CX500
77 VeloSolex 4600 V3
73 VeloSolex 3800

I'm making this up as I go.-Indiana Jones

Telling me something 'is for my own good', is a fast way to a fat lip.-Me

I don't even care about my own problems, why should I care about yours?-Quote on one of my favorite t-shirts

Old 03-12-2020, 08:46 AM   #4

I work for a nursing home in nj the best thing to do is practice good hygiene. Wash your hands, dont touch your face. Use common sense if you dont have to be in a large group of people dont. As for the hitchhikers guide to the galaxy thanks for the fish!

Old 03-12-2020, 08:59 AM   #5