Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-19-2018, 12:55 PM   #1

EPA violation RPS using some shady practices..

Maybe we already knew this.. But I feel like RPS is using some pretty classic moves that I saw in China when I worked in manufacturing.

They dump a lot of semi-legal stuff on the US market then abandon ship after they make a chunk of change.. $50 says RPS will be gone in 5 years.

https://www.epa.gov/sites/production...rsportsllc.pdf

Also as of 2018 their "headquarters" has a big ol' for lease sign out front, maybe not for them but their building sure looks empty..

https://www.google.com/maps/place/26...!4d-96.8858147

Is this old news? What are your thoughts? It is just business...

Old 11-19-2018, 04:43 PM   #2

EPA violations? You don't even have to dig that deep... All their dealers back out of clear-cut warranty claims, and then when you try to deal with them directly it's basically what sounds like angry house wives and their grown man-kids who sound like they are about to tell a fart joke..

They are protected by legal loop holes like most Chinese dealers and importers though.. Ask anyone who has tried to file suit against one you'll end up suing a Chinese business and the CN government looks the other way with all the illegal reverse engineering and quality stuff that goes on in Shenzhen and other places.. It's even worse with electronics and electronic components.. You can probably buy a F-22 Raptor there that runs on Android or a rebranded Windows OS..

Old 11-20-2018, 12:36 AM   #3