Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-09-2020, 11:27 PM   #1

Tbr7,HAWK 250 OR ?????

Ive been looking into getting a dual sport. I will be buying two. One for myself and one for my partner. I like the price of the TBR7. What are differences and what mods will need to be done? Looking more on road and light off road use. Ive been doing alot of research but still cant decide. I want st stick around 2500-3k for two bikes and mods. Im new to this and would love to learn!

Old 02-10-2020, 05:12 AM   #2

The "basic" Brozz is also an option for your budget at $1500, it has a better swing arm, adjustable rear shock and generally considered to have better build quality. It also runs the best out of the box. The TBR7 seems to have the most QC issues from what I've seen. The Hawk seems to be the favorite around here depending on your riding the 21/18 wheels with DOT knobbies could be better than the 19/17 with 80/20 tires.
1991 Voyager XII

Old 02-10-2020, 05:26 AM   #3

....what AJ says...I'll second that.

and with the Brozz, you'll have great dealer support with PeaceSports, generally regarded on here as probably #1
2019 Brozz 250

Old 02-10-2020, 09:29 AM   #4

Perhaps best to take the opinion on the TBR7 from a TBR7 owner (i.e. me )

This was my first motorcycle ever ... I'm good with a wrench around the house and on my automobiles.

TBR7 comes 90% assembled ( Hawk is more involved, my buddy has one and I helped him assemble after I purchased and assembled my TBR7 )

TBR7 is ideal for 80/20 street vs. offroad - mostly based on tire style

TBR7 has adjustable rear shock to lower it a bit ( my friends HAWK does not )

TBR7 mods, carb tune main jet and 17 tooth front sprocket are really all you need to mod. ( Exhaust, airbox mod ... can be saved for later date )

Misc. stuff with any bike ( shipping oil, fork oil up to you, valve lash )