Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-17-2019, 02:11 PM   #1

200cc consumes higher amounts of gas that I would personaly prefer.

Hi. I own 2006 Skyteam ST200. It's a Chinese dual-sport with 163FML OHC engine.
My biggest problem with it is it's thirst for petrol. It's average is about 55 mpg.

I am no newbie when it comes to china motorcycles, so I checked all obvious reasons (like losing gasoline from tank, low tire pressure, and bad tuning) also replaced carb (pz30) and spark plugs and cables,
but here I'm helpless

From now on I will ignore post regarding fuel economy expectations since they're essentially OFFTOPIC.
If you don't want to help solve the problem, because you don't brlieve that there's a problem that's fine, just don't post in this thread, please.

Last edited by Rozkrwawiacz; 08-20-2019 at 04:49 AM. Reason: Making some things clear

Old 08-17-2019, 04:26 PM   #2

Ehh, that's about what my Hawk gets.

Old 08-17-2019, 06:22 PM   #3

About the same here up & down hills.
2018 Hawk P&P Decked .040 off the head. 17/43 D.I.D. 428, NGK Iridium plug, DeCat, Wrapped pipe, Custom S.S. Muffler core, Nibbi PE30 115/35, L.E.D. Lights, Digital Cluster, USB port, Cutting Bord skid plate, Oil cooler w/ custom CRF oil filter inline, 5Wt fork oil, Rear Shock, CNC Back Rack, 30mm FAT bars, Bark Busters, ProGrips, Adjustable levers, Shinko 700’s lots of Loctite!

Old 08-17-2019, 06:50 PM   #4

Absurd?? That's just slighlty higher than avg.
Mine consumes about 70 mpg, so your is not that much, maybe you are just a bit too rich.

Old 08-17-2019, 07:59 PM   #5

@Wild Dog Yeah, I would love 70mpg.
It seems to be avg. for 250cc AFAIK

It is about 25%. Just slightly rich shouldn't cause that much of increase.
And I'm not running rich. In fact I was actually running dangerously lean for some time but it did not seemed to affect mpg.