Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-06-2007, 06:47 PM   #1

New Bike Help!

Hey guys im looking to get a new bike and i have been reading alot about them but i need some help from everyone that has one and knows about them. First i need some help on where to find one cheap. Im a college student in Iowa and on kinda low budget. Ill be riding it to school and back. Next can someone tell me what i should do to it once i get it? Thanks.

Old 02-06-2007, 09:39 PM   #2

Check Out this site

www.xxx-motorsports.com

I got my Roketa DB-07A Dual Sport from XXX Motorsports back in July, the price is still $1,029 and that's delivered to my door. Actually to where I work since we have a loading dock, but they will deliver to your door, just have some strong buddies on stand-by.
I spent an extra $50 for a notorized MSO ( Manufactures Statement of Origin) which you need to title and license the bike. They ship a generic one with the bike but I bought a notorized one so I would have no hassles and I didn't , at least here in Missouri. Actually I think as long as you make sure the generic version says "Motorcyle" and not "Dirt Bike" you would probably be fine. Theres alot of info here about getting one together really isn't bad at all especially if you know what to look for and everyone here will be happy to help. Anyway, check out the site and keep us posted.

Old 02-06-2007, 09:48 PM   #3

what sprocket did it come with? Ill be doing alot of street riding in 45mph areas so i need it to go atleast that.

Old 02-06-2007, 09:52 PM   #4

Hey Hawk,
If you decide to go the China bike route be sure and read the how to's under the tech info link at the top of the page, especially the one regarding new bike prep.