Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-22-2020, 01:09 PM   #1

New from New Jersey

Hey everyone I’m brand new to motorcycles let alone Chinese motorcycles. Don’t know what happened but I’ve suddenly been hooked on motorcycles and am looking to get my motorcycle endorsement and purchase my first bike (hopefully). I’ve been looking at the boomcat 125 and would love some feedback and tips on purchasing/registering the bike, like where to get it and how to get it registered.

Old 05-22-2020, 01:37 PM   #2

Welcome aboard! They are addictive. before you know it you will own 2 or 3.
2020 Kawasaki Vulcan S
2004 Honda ST 1300
2016 Black Hawk 250 (sold)
Keihin PE30 carb,125 main,38 slow.Pod filter,ported & decked head 10:1 CR,Direct Ignition Coil,15/40Sprockets,NGK DPR8EIX-9,De-Cat,Dual Oil Cooler,Digital Cluster
2016 Cazador180 XL
2014 Coolster150
JerryHawk250.com
My YouTube Channel

Old 05-22-2020, 03:00 PM   #3

Thanks!! They do look like fun. I just think the boomcat is so simple and clean looking. I contacted kronik racing because I was told they are very knowledgeable in boom/baodiao bikes so maybe the can help me figure out with they are able to be registered in New Jersey. I also have another thread up in the registration section to try to get more info as well. Hopefully I’ll be cruising on a boomcat in the near future!

Old 05-22-2020, 11:49 PM   #4

Update: Pete from Kronik Racing got back to me and said the boomcat (it’s called the boom retro on the kronik racing website, I guess the names are interchangeable) can be registered in all 50 states. That sounds like great news to me but I don’t want to just take his word for it, so I’ll keep researching. I’m just afraid of forking out so much money for a bike and not being able to do anything with it

Old 05-23-2020, 12:35 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt1298 View Post