Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-21-2007, 10:29 AM   #1

200cc Lifan Performance?

Hello....New to this forum, however Ive been VERY interested in these 200cc engines. Im a garage mechanic, mostly car brakes, and spark and wire swaps, but I really want to tinker with these super affordable bikes.

Theres not much on the net to do with 200cc performance that I can find....

I've been trolling for a while and I wanted to post this.....

Would this kit work with a lifan 200cc? Generally, Im wondering about Power Mods. I would like more OOmph, of coarse, but, I know modding too much may ruin a good running engine. And require ALOT of tuning of sorts. for instance: Mod this and you may have to change that, and so on.....
So, Upon searching for 200cc parts for LIFAN engines I came across this guy.....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BIG-B...spagenameZWD1V

Ive BEEN researching and to my understanding the Zong and Lifan are just about the same?

Could you guys comment on general Air and Spark mods, and have they worked on a 200cc?

Im really serious about this, and when I purchase one (mostly a GY200-5 2007 ed.) I wiould like to add something whether its the valves as this guy sells or port myself with a dremel.....or the oil cooler looks real sweet.

Can we talk about Carbs? 30mm 27mm??? which one?

Old 08-21-2007, 10:51 AM   #2

Searching this forum would get you some of the info you are looking for. Some of the members have done some performance mods, mostly minor, low cost, and practical stuff. Most of the "extreme" mod discussions here so far have amounted to little more than sharing dreams and speculating about such things.

Old 08-21-2007, 11:02 AM   #3

Re: 200cc Lifan Performance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbore200

Ive BEEN researching and to my understanding the Zong and Lifan are just about the same?

Can we talk about Carbs? 30mm 27mm??? which one?