Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-15-2019, 06:03 PM   #1

Newbie here. Hawk DLX 250 EFI vs Lifan Xpect 200 EFI vs CSC 250

I am looking to join the club with one of these China made motorcycles. Is it really worth getting one of these with EFI vs Carb? If so which one of these three motorcycles are the best? The Lifan Xpect EFI and (to add onto this list) Bashan DB 250 they sell locally but the DB 250 is carb and the Xpect has smaller engine, not by much though.

Which one of these are better performing motorcycles. Is the Xpect less performance given a little smaller of an engine?

Thanks for answering my question

Old 11-16-2019, 05:09 AM   #2

What is better comes down to you in regards to EFI vs. Carburetor. The EFI will be a lot less hands on, and if you have little to no experience with carburetor tuning, or just don't want to deal with fussing with jetting changes, then get an EFI bike. It will start and run well in any conditions and adjust for altitude. Where carburetors have the advantage is just simplicity. No computer, wiring, connectors, injector, pump, regulator to fail. From a modification stand point, the carb will allow you to reach for the stars with a lot less to deal with (aside from jetting).

As far as the bikes being better than one another, in my opinion just depends on what angle we are coming from. At the end of the day all of these bikes are very cheap, and can all have the same problems.

In terms of initial quality the CSC TT250, Lifan, and Bashan will be the top three. As much as I love my Hawk, the RPS bikes just seem suffer from a few more little issues out of the box than these other bikes - if the DLX is better than the standard Hawk though, is a different question. None of them are big issues however, usually small stuff.