Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-12-2022, 11:08 PM   #1

Chinese/Mexican Dirt-Bike! New to the group

Hi all, I just discovered this webpage I have some experience with Chinese bikes in general, I owned a 300cc cargo 3 wheeler, a 110cc atv, and a dual purpose 250cc, I am saving to buy my next one here in the US, a Lifan KPM 200.

(As well as other real atvs Bombardier 650ds, Honda TRX250, Can am Outlander 450, just saying for references, chinese bikes dont compare but are still great for the money, and are extra fun to ride)

I left my Vento Crossmax 250 inside an adobe shed in Mexico, it is very similar to a ProHawk 250, , the engine of both is built in the same Choongnqq...whatever city. After seeing many videos of the ProHawk I can tell you is the same bike(Differences where: Factory upgraded Japanese Carb, all bearings where Koyo brand, NGK spark plugs, nicer dashboard, gas tank, lights,seat,etc but it was the same engine and same chinese quality instead assembled by Mexicans which as you can guess it was 10 times worst than a ProHawk but God Bless Loctite). I managed to put 10,000km of mostly enduro and offroading, it held up pretty well. Some of its adventure included 40km+ of river riding 1ft deep plus mud and sand, 350km pure sandy arroyos, about 2000m 6 hour mountain climb, 3 hours stuck in a mudhole managing to keep the intake above water, 136km/h on road and 118km/h off-road where my top speeds and doubled checked my speedometer and it always worked.

I mean I did broke LOTS.....PLENTY of stuff, overheated the engine a couple of times, got water inside the engine, crashed, dropped the bike etc. Lots of unforgettable adventures that I recommend to anyone willing to work on this bike, I NEVER had to touch the insides of the engine, like clutch, transmision, etc, and I have many pictures I can post but I get this message: